Midwest Public Affairs Conference

2017 Award Recipients

The Midwest Public Affairs Conference (MPAC) presents three awards during its annual conference. Two of these awards, the best paper award and the best student paper, are given are awarded based on the quality of research and writing that attendees present at that year's conference. Both awards have been presented annually since the conference began in 2014. The third award, the Community iMPACt Award was established in 2016 to recognize the distinguished careers of public service practitioners in the Midwest.

The 2017 award recipients are:

Best Paper Award

"Trust in Government and Income Inequality"

Nurgul Aitalieva University of Indiana – Fort Wayne

Best Student Paper Award

"Learning within the 311 Service Policy Community: Conceptual Framework and Case Study of Kansas City 311 Program"

> Xian Gao University of Nebraska – Omaha

Community iMPACt Award

Mary Hamilton University of Nebraska - Omaha

The MPAC Board of Trustees would like to express their appreciation to Michael Ford, University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh, for serving as the chair of the awards committee.